TY Movie Award

In March of this year, a group of our then TY Students worked with the Young Irish Film Makers over 3 days to write, direct and edit their own short film.
The Nenagh Arts Centre recently contacted our school to inform us that the group had won the award of “Best Short Film” for the Action Thriller – “Michael Man 2 – The Revenge of Evan”! Well done to the 8 students involved for their creativity and excellent acting skills – Sarah Jane Bourke, Michael T Collins, Aidan Maher, John O’Meara, Michael McKibbin, Evan Quigley, Seamus McKenzie Cleary & Maciej Andrzej Lis.¬†